At the end of every shift, you will need to verify your logs. After a log is verified, you can no longer make changes to it.
If you are a Fleet Manager who needs to edit a verified log, please see "How do I edit a driver log?"
1. If you have unverified logs, you will see an alert in the middle of your home screen. Tap "Verify Logs" underneath the Alerts banner.
2. You may verify HOS or DVIR logs. If the unverified logs look correct, tap "Verify logs." If there are errors in your log, you will need to edit your log by tapping the pencil icon next to the incorrect leg.
3. Tap "I agree" to finish verifying.